07.26.2004, 8:56 p.m.

thank you for voting


So, my cousin Jenny wasn't the grand prize winner in the garage makeover essay contest, but thanks to all of her internet votes, she made it into the top three finalist round and won a nice grill. So thanks to all of you who voted!

Speaking of voting, if you are following the Presidential campaign at all (and I hope most of you are, because a President can make a huge difference in everyone's lives, as we have all learned in the past four years), check out jibjab.com. It doesn't take sides, so don't worry about supporting the "other candidate" by clicking on their site. It's just funny, so check it out.

As for a wedding update, there's not much to tell. I have most of the invitations addressed and stamped and stuffed and just waiting for a map and directions to stick in them. That's about it. Not much else has happened recently... we're pretty good on what's supposed to be done so far... only two months left to go, though, and it's kind of scary. Anyway, I'm really tired, because I've been working my butt off the past few days. I figured out that in the past (approximately) 108 hours, I've gotten 15 hours of sleep. Last night (Sunday) I got six hours, Saturday I got four hours, Friday I got two hours, and Thursday I got three hours. Not because of going out, but because of working late and going in early. So I'm going to bed.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com