04.12.2003, 10:22 a.m.

Spring Break and Harry Potter


Today is unofficially the first day of Spring Break. I say unofficially, because technically the first day of Spring Break is Monday, and today is just another weekend. I'm elated, regardless. Yesterday I had the kids watching Back to the Future (the first one) while a few of them finished Thursday's work if they had not finished already. Speaking of not finishing things, I'm still not even halfway finished with Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, although if you've ever read (or even seen) the book, you know why it's taking me so long. At 734 pages, I'm pretty sure it beats, or comes pretty darn close to beating, Dickens's David Copperfield, which is the longest book I've ever read. And as much as I did enjoy David, I enjoy Harry so much more. Although, I have to say that Wuthering Heights is still my favorite novel, but the Harry Potter books are my favorite series. And so far, of the first four, The Prisoner of Azkaban (number 3) is my favorite. But, as I said, I haven't finished the fourth one yet, so I may change my mind. And speaking of which, I think I will go work on that right now.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com