2001-06-27, 5:41 p.m.

the rich get richer


Everyone in America is under the impression that we're all getting a $300 check from the government in addition to our income tax returns. (Which I didn't get, because I had to pay the IRS, but that's a different story).

So are all these Americans stupid?

No, not all, just those who voted for our president. Wonderful Republican George W. Bush. The liar. The thief. The man who makes everyone think they'll get money, but my mom got a letter from H&R Block that says only 47% of people who earn less than $45,000 a year will get anything. Anyone who makes over that amount will definitely get money.

Those who make over $45,000 a year DO NOT need an extra $300. Those of us who make only $10,000 a year need more money. But only half of us poor people will get any money at all.

In other words, the $150 I paid this year for income taxes (in addition to what they take out of my paychecks) will go to some rich person.

America's motto:

The rich get richer, and the poor get poorer.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com