03.04.2003, 3:49 p.m.

ranting and raving


I'm tired of people writing in my notes page and saying I'm at fault for the stress my students cause me. Their reason for why the kids act up? Teachers give too much homework. Uhh� I give a homework asssignment (that only takes the kids about 10-15 minutes to do) once a week or less. You think you have too much homework in middle or high school? Wait till college, when you have a 10-page research paper in one class, a 5-page report in another class, a 2500 word essay to write for yet another class, and four or five novels (or textbooks) to read for various classes ALL AT THE SAME TIME. Don't tell me about homework being stressful, and "we have lives to live, you know." Excuse my language, but BULLSHIT. I'm only 23, it's not like I've forgotten what grade school was like. And trust me, it's nothing compared to going to a university. You don't need a break -- you've been given a break all your lives, since no one ever MADE you do anything. You don't want to do the homework? Don't do it, less work for the teachers, it's a lot easier to put a 0 in the gradebook than it is to have to actually grade your shitty half-assed work.

And I'm not exaggerating about all those assignments, that actually happened to me in my Junior year. Oh, wait, I know what you're going to say, it's my fault I took those classes, I should never have gone to college. Or I should have known college was going to be hard. Stupid me. Yes, stupid me for making three times what you'll make working at McDonald's for the rest of your life because you are so freaking lazy and worried about your "social life" that you never bothered to learn anything in school! When I was in high school, I always did all of my homework, plus I was in after-school activities that took up most of my free time, in addition to having a part-time job at Petsmart, and I still found lots of time to hang out with friends

And by the way, in college, I juggled all those classes with all those papers to write, with a full-time job at Disney and still had quite a good social life, so you wimpy little narcissistic brats better learn how to budget your time a little better. And you can look up the word narcissistic in a DICTIONARY (if you've ever heard of one), because God knows you could stand to do some learning once in a while.

I feel better now that I've gotten that out�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com