06.12.2002, 9:21 p.m.

poor me (another shot of whiskey)


Drove home from work today via A1A (the road along the beach, for anyone who doesn't live on the east coast). I have mixed feelings about driving on this road. For a large portion of the drive, there are houses between the road and the beach. Big houses. Multi-million-dollar houses. Mansions. Palaces, some of them look like.

They are very nice to look at. Their yachts are nice to look at. Sometimes it's fun imagining what it would be like to live in one of the houses. To have that kind of money. To be able to see more than the usual two digits in my bank account balance. Which right now, because I got paid today, is three digits. Much much closer to two than four, though.

Anyway, like I said, I have mixed feelings. Today I feel disgruntled. Unsatisfied. Cheated. Poor.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com