02.08.2004, 6:38 p.m.

new counter and new attractions


I put a new counter on here (check it out, it's towards the bottom). The one I had on here before stopped showing up, so I deleted it and decided to use a new one. So check to see how many people have visited since I put it up today!

And that's not all. I'm getting trained this week on the East side of Fantasyland. After this week, I will work all of the attractions in Fantasyland, which are:

Peter Pan's Flight
it's a small world
Cinderella's Golden Carrousel
Ariel's Grotto
Mickey's Philharmagic
Dumbo the Flying Elephant
Snow White's Scary Adventures
Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh, and
Mad Tea Party

I work all these attractions and train them to new cast members as well as facilitating the "Spirit of Fantasy" class, which all new Magic Kingdom Operations cast members have to take, which teaches about park evacuation plans, how to use fire extinguishers, guest service recovery, guests with disabilities, and so on. The class material is pretty boring, so I have to do what I can to make it more interesting and keep people's attention. It's a lot more fun to teach the class than to take it. I think it's interesting because I do it. And I like it -- the working, the training, and the facilitating. Better than teaching, even though I only make about half of what I could make teaching. But a big fat OH WELL.

Disclaimer: Yes, I am trying to convince myself that it's better to have a low-paying job that I like than a higher-paying job that I'd rather not have. I know we really need the money, but isn't it better to enjoy my job? Right, that's what I thought.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com