02.19.2004, 4:11 p.m.

new job?


I haven't updated in a while� but not much has changed since then. BUT� yesterday I found out I might be getting to be a Guest Talent Coordinator for the Magic Music Days program at Disney. This is the job I interviewed for back in October and the lady called and said I had been first on the alternate list but they didn't need any more people. Well, apparently either someone quit or they got rid of someone, because now they need me. They haven't called me yet, but they called my manager to ask if Fantasyland could let me go for a few months, and he said when they do that it usually means you got it. What I'll be doing is meeting the marching bands and other musical groups that come to play in Disney, getting them to where they need to be, and just generally being in charge of them for the time they're in the park. I hope it works out. I'll be making about three dollars an hour more than I make right now. It's only a temporary job, it lasts until May and then I'll go back to Fantasyland, but it'll be a nice change, and it will look great on my resum�. Ahh, I'm excited. I'll try to update more often, but it's hard considering I've been working six days a week for the past three weeks. But the paychecks are better that way, and we need as much money as we can get. I also have a few more things to sell on Ebay, but I haven't had time to list them yet. And I don't expect things to slow down anytime soon. But we're okay� except that I haven't been eating or sleeping right in the past few days. But I'll be okay. No need to call 911 if I don't update in the next few days.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com