11.06.2003, 9:01 p.m.

it's my density


I need to cut my toenails. And the cat's too. So I called in sick today, because I had a feeling I would get called about an interview, and I was sceduled to work a 10-hour shift today and I just didn't feel like it. Well, I'm really glad I called in, because around 11:00 I got a call for an interview for today. So at 2:30 I was at the school, and the assistant principal seemed to really like me, and the whole thing sounded promising, so let's keep our fingers crossed. I've heard really good things about this school, I heard from a substitute that the kids were really good (and if the kids are good for a sub then you know they must be good kids. It would be 6th grade, which might be better than 8th grade because they don't have to take that 8th grade writing test. Less essays to grade. I would still teach them how to write an essay, but they wouldn't have to write them as often as my kids had to last year, and that means less grading essays for me. Although I got pretty good at it by the end of last year. Those kind of essays you don't even have to read the whole essay to know what the kid needs to work on. But anyway, maybe sixth grade is easier to teach than eighth. I just hope I get the job. I don't want to have to do more interviews. I'll find out next week if I got it or not. Then maybe I'll have enough money to do more than just pay the bills. And I don't know if I mentioned it before or not, but my brother is moving in with us soon, so that will be an extra $300 a month. Hopefully, pretty soon we'll be rolling in it again, like we were last year when I was teaching. Maybe I really am supposed to be a teacher. Maybe it's my density. (hahaha� if you don't get it, go watch Back to the Future again)

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com