09.16.2002, 7:45 p.m.

gotta love those Jewish holidays (especially if you're not Jewish)


It's back to school again tomorrow, another 4-day week, the last one until Thanksgiving. Again, I'm glad to live in an area with a decently high Jewish population. They have some nicely timed holidays. I'll give out my Vocabulary test tomorrow to 2 classes, Wednesday to 2 other classes, and Friday to my ESOL class. The other days we'll learn about pronouns. I even have a Jeopardy day planned, for any classes that get to it. Although I don't have the questions planned out yet. I just want to have a fun day for them; they just have to earn it.

I got my nails done today, and it's so weird typing. I got gels, which are like acrylics, only nicer. Made out of gel instead of acrylic -- go figure. They're a bit longer than they were before, and they make a lot of noise on the keyboard. And I miss the right keys more often, sometimes hitting two at once, one with my finger and another with the nail. Oh well, it's been a long time since I had acrylics (this is the first time I've gotten gels) and it's nice to see my nails nice and painted. I have nice nails naturally, they're really strong, but I don't really keep them up and they've been splitting and breaking lately. And they look more professional now. And I like them. So there.

I think I'm going to have some ice cream now.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com