01.03.2003, 8:31 p.m.

home again, home again, jigety jig


I'm finally home. Well, actually I got home last night, but this is the first chance I've gotten to write. It was an interesting trip. We only got to go snowboarding one time at a hill down the street from where Brian's mother lives. But it was fun, I went down the hill about 3 times, twice Brian held my hands while I went down (one time on my butt), and once by myself and then landed on my side, twisting my feet (since they were stuck in the snowboard), but it was all good. I had fun. It only snowed on Christmas day, and we got there that night. So there was some on the ground and there were flurries on the ride from the airport, but the rest of the days it was just cold.

Let me tell you, though, I have never been on a vacation and actually been ready to come home before it was over. Most trips, I wish the trip could last forever and I never had to come home to the real world. This time, I was ready to come home on Sunday and the trip lasted until Wednesday. I'll get more into it another time. Although, a big reason was because I couldn't breathe the whole time. There were seven people in the house and the only non-smokers were me and Brian's nine-year-old sister. So there was always someone smoking. Sometimes, when 3 or 4 people were smoking at once I had to make an excuse to leave the room. I would go to the bathroom even when I didn't have to, or pretend to go get something from upstairs.

Speaking of the bathroom, I'll write more about the trip later�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com