06.10.2002, 12:11 p.m.

drowning in books


Went to Borders yesterday and got three books:

  • Violet and Claire � Francesca Lia Block

  • (because I love the way she writes)

  • Speak � Laurie Halse Anderson

  • (because I've heard it was good and also good for young adults, so it may be useful when I start teaching)

    and�

  • Your First Year As a High School Teacher: Making the Transition from Total Novice to Successful Professional � Lynne Rominger, Suzanne Packard Laughrea, Natalie Elkin

  • (because I need all the help I can get next year!)

So I'm obsessed with buying books. As Alf would say, Sue me! I still have to finish

  • Jane Eyre � Charlotte Bront�
  • Goodbye, Mr. Chips � James Hilton
  • The Time Machine � H. G. Wells
and the five or six anthology books that I bought to read. So that's what I'll be doing this summer in my spare time. Like I'll have any. At least it's not like a summer reading list. Ha ha. Does anybody ever really read the books on those lists? Oh well, if I don't finish all my books, I'll buy some more. That's what I usually do anyway. I never finish the books I buy before I buy some more.

Keeps me busy�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com