07.23.2002, 10:10 p.m.

not stupid, just a little confused


Thanks to the people who explained the All Your Base thing to me, especially crazy-ol-tom. I get it now. According to him (and a few other people) it was an internet joke that came from a movie thing that came from a (obviously) incorrectly translated video game -- "All your base are belong to us." Okay, I'm not a very good explainer (which is not a good trait for a teacher, but oh well). Email Tom if you want a better explanation.

In an unrelated incidence, my toes were really hurting for a while today. I don't remember how long they hurt for, but it got really bad when we were in Target tonight. It felt like there was something inside my sock, like sand or something, rubbing and chafing my toes. When I finally took my sock off, I found a hair (looked like from my head) wrapped around my middle toe so tightly that the top part of my toe probably would have fallen off if I had not taken it off soon. I don't know why I'm writing this, but I have nothing else to write about. Except that my mother and I walked out of Target with someone else's cart. Full of bags that someone else paid for. We walked out and saw Brian ahead of us with a cart too, and he goes "Whose cart do you have?" Well, it was funny when it happened. Guess you had to be there.

In related news, my mother has accidentally joined a pantyhose club, where they send you pantyhose every month and then bill you unless you cancel the subscription or whatever. Ironically, I have never seen my mother wear pantyhose in her life. She probably didn't even wear them to her own wedding.

My mother's not stupid, she's just a little confused. She's a kindergarten teacher, what do you expect? Besides, she's really not any different than the rest of us. Which I guess doesn't say much for the rest of us�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com