06.25.2002, 8:58 p.m.

good children make me happy!


I am exhausted. The past two days at camp have been really fun, but really tiring. Not too hard, yesterday we only had three temper tantrums because of kids not wanting to be there. One refuesd to get out of the car. I would have just grabbed her and dragged her in the room, saying "Let's go NOW" but her dad was standing there like "Come on, get out of the car, honey, come on, I have to go to work." She certainly got all the attention she was after; her father got each of her friends to come out and try to coax her out of the car. Then a bunch of the mothers came out and one finally got her to go with her but she had to hold her for a good 15 minutes. What a brat. She was fine five minutes after that, and for the rest of the day. She just wanted attention. Parents with children whoact like that just need to leave and let us take care of it. I would never let a child get away with acting like that. Obviously she gets away with it all the time. Ughhh! Brats.

Today we had a kid wet her pants. She's on Ritalin, so obviously she has some kind of problem, but she's been in kindergarten all year so she should be able tohave bathroom needs under control by now. She didn't really think anything of it, so she probably does it all the time. She was more upset about not getting to play with the game she wanted than about the wet pants. Some strange children in this world. That's pretty much the extent of our problems. I am very happy about that; it could be a LOT worse. Although we are getting eaten alive by mosquitoes every day. And it rained all day today so we couldn't get outside, but the kids were really good.

Good children make me happy!

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com