2001-08-16, 8:40 p.m.

my name is Jennifer... and I'm a Californiaholic


Hello... My name is Jennifer... and I'm... a Californiaholic.

I think I'm turning into a Californian-wannabe. Is that what it's called? I'm not sure (whether I'm turning into one or not OR if it's even called that). See, first of all I desperately want a VW Bus -- preferrably a '67 or earlier. Most people who own VW Buses live in California. I live in Florida.

--sigh--

Brian has been telling me about how the owners of Ramp 48 (the skatepark he works at) are planning on building a Ramp 48 in Fresno, CA. I had to look it up on a map. I mean, I've heard of it before, but I didn't know where it was (north, south, etc). Well, it's pretty much dead-center. Kind of like where Orlando is in Florida. Which is okay, not super, but still is decently highly populated. I mean, it's not very close to Los Angeles, or San Francisco, or even the beach, but since I don't go to any of those places on a regular basis now, I figure I could live without them. Don't get me wrong, I like living 5 minutes from the beach, I just don't really go there a lot. Whatever.

I've gotten off-track. Anyways, the owners may want Brian to help build and run the Ramp 48 in Fresno. There's a third guy involved who would also be part owner and he's moving to Fresno, so there would be an owner out there, and Brian could be the manager. Of course, nothing is final yet, not even the plans for the skatepark, and it won't happen for probably at least a year. But I would love to live in California, at least for a while, and Brian is interested in it too, so... it would just be really neat to go somewhere else.

I want to go to California...

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com