07.03.2005, 5:45 p.m.

turn up the background music, please


I think I've worked at Disney World for too long. Lately, whenever I go outside (which is pretty much only when I take the dogs for a walk, because that's pretty much the only time I go outside other than when I'm at work), I always think how quiet it is and how there should be background music playing or something. Most normal people would probably enjoy the silence, but I always think there's something wrong when it's too quiet. I feel like I need to call maintenance to turn the audio on. Yeah, I'm crazy.

So I'm thinking of transferring from Fantasyland to Tomorrowland. I like the people I work with, and I like what I do, but I'm just kind of tired of the attractions in Fantasyland and I kind of want a change. Tomorrowland wouldn't be too much of a change, since it's the next land over from F-land... I wouldn't be changing parks or anything. And obviously I can still hang out with my friends from Fantasyland. I don't know, I have to think about it.

For now, the laundry awaits...

Happy 4th of July!

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com