09.19.2003, 6:06 p.m.

good news and bad news� bad news first


My grandma is in the hospital. They think she has pneumonia, they have to finish running tests to make sure that's the only thing. When my mom called today and I got the message on my voicemail, I thought for sure that she was dead. I've gotten the death call from my mother before, when Sam died (her boyfriend at the time, about two years ago). She doesn't leave any details, just says "call me as soon as you get this message, it's about Grandma, they took her to the hospital this morning." Last time it wasn't even that much, just a bunch of messages in a row saying call me. Anyway, she's in critical condition, which is not good, but the doctor sounded promising. She's on a machine that's breathing for her. They said maybe tomorrow they'll wean her off of it. I hope she's okay. She's 88 years old, so it's not surprising that she's not in good condition, but I still don't want her to die yet.

On a lighter note, someone from Fantasyland called, and I start training on Monday. Someone also called from Magic Music Days, and I got an interview set up for that. I'm really excited about that, because I really want that job. It's a temporary position, only in the winter and spring, and I would be coordinating the marching bands and choirs and whatever else that comes to perform in the parades and in certain places in the parks. I have to do a one-minute presentation on anything I want. They want to see if I can speak well in front of people, giving an explanation and whatnot. It's a decent-paying job, too. I really hope I get it.

It's amazing how good news and bad news always seem to come at the same time. I wish the higher powers wouldn't try so hard to overwhelm me all the time.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com