01.21.2003, 7:52 p.m.

advunced classes make me sick


I'm better today (as opposed to yesterday). I don't hate all children anymore, just my advanced class. For whatever reason, they all have this holier-than-thou attitude, and they think they can do whatever they want and act however they want and do no work and still get away with it if they want. Well, let me tell you, they are not special, and most of them don't belong in advanced classes anyway, and I don't know how they ever got there. And it's not just me saying this -- all their other teachers say that this is the most unmotivated and lowest group of advanced kids they've ever had. I don't think they should even be called advanced. My brother said maybe I should call them "advunced." Okay, well it was funny to us (my family has a weird sense of humor).

Anyways, I let them have it today. I didn't go into the "very few of you even belong in advanced classes and if it's up to me you won't be in them next year" kick -- they've heard that many times before. But I did make them be quiet, and I was not very nice about it. And I told them it was going to be this way until the end of the year, and that if I have to be like that all the time I will. I have to be really hard on them for a few days until they get the picture that I'm serious. It's hard on me, but I know it will make my job easier in the long run. On a better note, the rest of my classes were much better today. Even my monster class (5th period). That's the class I think will have about a 80% or higher drop-out rate. I don't know why they don't put those kids in Drop-Out Prevention classes. But even they were pretty good today. Maybe they heard about my rampage in 2nd period (advanced). Or maybe I'm finally getting through to them�

�Can you hear me laughing out loud?

p.s. Don't forget to vote for me! Click on the picture below that says Top 100 Diaries (or the uppermost red "x" if the pictures don't show up).

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com