01.05.2004, 10:13 a.m.

50 things about me


I keep thinking about making a "50 Things About Me" entry, but every time I think that it would either take too much effort to come up with that many things, or I would just get on a roll and end up with 179,937 Things About Me. I do like to talk about myself and my life. Okay, let's just start with this:

1. I got engaged on Christmas Day, 2003 to Brian, the best guy in the world.

2. I live five minutes from Walt Disney World.

3. I work in Fantasyland, at Small World, Peter Pan's Flight, Philharmagic, Dumbo, Ariel's Grotto and the Carrousel. I also have worked at the Great Movie Ride, Fantasmic, Beauty and the Beast, Tower of Terror, and in Characters.

4. I am lactose intolerant.

5. I have two Shih-tzu/Lhasa apso mix puppies named Toby and Bandit.

6. I have a black cat named Buster.

7. My birthday is December 2, 1979.

8. I was the Drum Major (field director) of my high school marching band for three years.

9. I have a B.A. degree in English.

10. I graduated Cum Laude from Florida Atlantic University in May 2002.

11. I love to read.

12. I taught 8th grade Language Arts for one year.

13. I like to drive, and I like to drive fast.

14. My house is always messy.

15. I'm in love with Johnny Depp.

16. I'm in love with Josh Groban's voice.

17. I like to listen to The Beatles and Simon and Garfunkel.

18. I love Manhattan, and I'm going to live there in my next life.

19. I have never lived in any state other than Florida.

20. I love to travel.

21. I have been on two 3-day cruises, Norwegian and the Disney Cruise Line.

22. I have five earring holes in each of my ears, but four have closed up.

23. I have seven blood-related aunts and uncles.

24. I have 16 first-cousins, 12 1/2 second-cousins (one is on the way), and one third cousin.

25. I want to have three children, two boys and a girl.

26. My favorite color is green.

27. I have an awesome Mini Cooper (green, of course).

28. I own an iMac, and I prefer Macs over PCs (and no, I don't want to argue about it).

29. I believe if you don't want kids, you should not have kids. Just don't get pregnant; abortion is not birth control.

30. I am a Democrat, but I don't like to talk about politics because it's a never-ending argument.

31. I don't like it when people yell at me for something that's not my fault (although it happens a lot at work).

32. I like things to be my way. I'll listen to your way, but we're going to do it my way. I'm right, you're wrong, period.

33. My boyfriend, excuse me, fiance, thinks I'm spoiled. I can't figure out why ;o)

34. I am gay-friendly (I like gay people, but I am not gay).

35. My parents got divorced when I was 20.

36. I like to go out to eat all the time.

37. My favorite novel is Wuthering Heights

38. I am 5'4"

39. I have an older brother.

40. I still remember my phone number from when I was five� 585-9253.

41. My favorite restaurant is Chili's (fajitas, baby!).

42. I like birthday cake, especially if it's mine.

43. I eat cereal a lot.

44. I usually wear jeans and a t-shirt.

45. My favorite holiday is Christmas.

46. I am gifted, and was in the gifted program since elementary school.

47. My favorite alcoholic drink is a Midori Sour (and it's green too!).

48. I like to play board games. Othello and Scrabble are my favorites.

49. I used to sing at school assemblies and concerts in middle and high school.

50. I have a hard time coming up with 50 things about me, but I'm not a quitter.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com