02.17.2006, 3:53 p.m.

nothing new going on


I was just reading some older entries of mine, and I had to laugh out loud reading about and remembering the time when I was playing games on the computer and watching TV late one night and I was really tired... in the next day's entry I wrote, "You know you're up too late when you're watching TV and you didn't hear the last thing the guy said and you say "huh?" to the guy." Yeah, I really did that.

This one also made me laugh. I can laugh now, although I laughed then anyway, because now we are not drowning in debt anymore (we are still in debt, and probably always will be, but we now make more money than there are bills. We did not before, when there were more bills than money).

So I know I haven't updated in a while... I really haven't been doing much except working. I'm still teaching the ESE class... I still love it. We are still trying to catch up with our bills, although I think after two more paychecks we'll be caught up and able to start paying them all on time instead of late... Brian is still down in South Florida. Next month it will be a year that he's been down there building an Indoor Entertainment Center (you can check out their website, although there's not much on it yet). It was supposed to take three months to build. We're still not sure what he's going to do once it opens (supposedly within the next few weeks). He's the General Manager of it... Don't know what's going to happen, or when he'll ever come home. It really sucks only seeing your husband on the weekends, sometimes every other weekend, for a whole year... beginning only six months after you get married...

So that's what's been going on lately... like I said, not much new. I've been reading a lot lately, check out my booklist (link at the top of the page) to see what I've been reading so far this year.

That's it for now!

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com